🧐Flashback Friday: If you liked this, then you will like…

Happy Friday, everyone!
I hope you are all doing well. I am glad that it is Friday. I feel pretty tired today! 😴 I can’t sleep in tomorrow, sadly, as I work for half the day! I am fine with working tomorrow, though. Plus, it is only half the day! I will sleep in on Sunday. 😊

🧐Flashback Friday is a weekly meme hosted here at HerBookishDesires that focuses on bringing older novels back into the spotlight and giving them some love. It is my hope that through this meme, we will discover and rediscover older novels together! Feel free to participate! Click here for the information page.

Today’s topic is “If you liked this, then you will like…” I realize that this is a terrible title, but I really had no idea how else to title it so here we are 😂 Feel free to roast my titling skills (or lack thereof) in the comments! What I envisioned for this post is basically something where if you liked this older novel, try this newer novel. Or even vice versa! Or older novel to older novel! Again, I realize that really isn’t apparent in the title so I apologize 😂 I decided to do new to old because I figured it would be a good way to compare them. I did mix it up and list some old –> old novels though! I encourage different versions of the post either way!

If you like this, then you will like…

The Near Witch by VE Schwab → The Beast of Noor by Janet Lee Carey

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert → Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross

Truly, Devious by Maureen Johnson → The Naturals series by Jennifer Barnes

The Cruel Prince series by Holly black → The Treachery of Beautiful Things by Ruth Frances Long

Lux series by Jennifer Armentrout → The Taking series by Kimberly Derting

Books featured in this post:

I hope you all enjoyed this week’s Flashback Friday post! Feel free to join in on the fun!

Have you read any of these oldie but goodies? Let me know in the comments below!

-Maya🌹

11 thoughts on “🧐Flashback Friday: If you liked this, then you will like…

  1. Pingback: 🌞The Sunday Post: 01/31/2021 | Her Bookish Desires

  2. Pingback: The Reread Book Tag – The Sassy Library Fox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s