WWW ❓ Wednesday: 3/24/2021

Happy Wednesday, everyone!!

I hope you are all doing well and having a nice week so far. After the weekend, the weather went back to being cloudy.☁️ 😭 The temperature has mostly stayed on the warmish side, though, so at least there is that!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @TakingOnAWorldofWords where we answer three questions all of which being with the letter W:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading📖
The Stand by Stephen King
The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

Recently Finished📚
Half-Blood by Jennifer Armentrout

Reading next📋 (not sure which one I will be starting with quite yet)
Brave by Jennifer Armentrout
Storm and Siege by Leigh Bardugo
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
Pure by Jennifer Armentrout
(Also been thinking of re-reading From Blood and Ash since The Crown of Gilded Bones will be coming out in April….)

What are you currently reading? What was your favorite read that you recently finished? Let me know in the comments below! Be sure to leave your WWW post in the comments as well so I don’t miss it❤️

-Maya🌹

14 thoughts on “WWW ❓ Wednesday: 3/24/2021

  1. I have never actually read any Stephen King besides some of his short stories. How do you like it so far?
    You also seem to be a big Jennifer Armentrout fan. I have to admit I have never read any of her books. Anything you could recommend?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am liking it okay… It is a bit slow for me and I am not a huge fan of SK describing a carpet or walking down a highway for, like, 2-3 pages. It just gets boring! The story itself is intriguing but I am finding the prose to be a monotonous and boring. But that is just my opinion!

      I am definitely a JLA fan! I started out reading her Lux series, which I absolutely loved. It is a YA fantasy book with (hot) aliens. Her characters are always well developed and I live for the banter between her characters. I think my favorite JLA book is From Blood and Ash (it is New Adult Fantasy) so I would definitely recommend that but Lux is also a great place to start! I hope you enjoy her books if you get into them. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohhh. what a great selection that you can choose from. I’m thinking of reaching out to a few bloggers and seeing if we all want to do a buddy read of From Blood and Ash next month. I’ve seen so much interest and I want to read it too (for the first time). If enough have interest, would you be interested??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really want to read From Blood and Ash and every time I say that I keep seeing the book EVERYWHERE. I’ve never read anything by Armentrout before but I’ve heard good things about her books. I loved TBATN and I hope you’re enjoying it 😍 It’s one I wanna re-read before continuing on with the series! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really love JLA’s books. I have only read around 5 of her books, but I think that From Blood and Ash is the best she has written so far. (however there are still plenty of books I have yet to read of hers 😂) I hope you enjoy FBAA when you read it!

      I am enjoying TBATN so far. I am only a few chapters in but I can’t wait to read more (hopefully this weekend 😂)

      Happy reading and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  4. Pingback: 🌞The Sunday Post: 3/27/2021 | Her Bookish Desires

Leave a comment